Sibsey Parish Council is made up of ten elected members (currently only seven residing).  These consist of the Chairman, Vice-Chairman and the remaining eight members.  They are all unpaid volunteers who work for the benefit of the community and all local residents.  

The Parish Council is fully accountable and subject to a detailed audit.

The Clerk to the Parish Council is a paid, part-time employee.


The Parish Council meets at 7pm on the FIRST TUESDAY of every month (except August) - see agenda for location

All members of the public are welcome to attend these meetings which begin with an opportunity for any questions or views to be put to the Council.

The agenda for forthcoming meetings, as well as the venue and start time are either displayed on the Parish notice boards. These can be found either next to the Post Office on the corner of Frithville Road and the A16, or situated at Sibsey Northlands near to the post box additionally the information can be found on this website.

Current Parish Councillors

Chairman                    Ian Watts

Vice Chairman           Joy Ladds

                                    John Adiotomre, Jeff Burkett, Andrew Heath, Gary Limb and Angela Saxton


There are currently three vacancies on the Parish Council

If you are interested or would like to know more about becoming a Parish Councillor please contact the clerk or see the link Becoming a Parish Councillor